Quick Links

City Council

Our Administration departments are dedicated to providing excellent service to the public through dialogue, dedication and innovation. Our employees are team members, always challenged, always supported, and ready to serve our shareholders, the citizens of the City of Elko! 

MeetYourMayor

group

 


Chris  Reece  mandy 
Mayor:
Chris J. Johnson 
(775)777-7101
cjohnson@elkocitynv.gov
Councilman:
Reece Keener
(775) 777-7103
rkeener@elkocitynv.gov
Councilwoman:
Mandy Simons
(775) 777-7105
msimons@elkocitynv.gov 
Department Liaison: 
Police Department
RDA Advisory Board
Recreation Board
Nevada League of Cities 



Department Liaison:
Parks and Recreation
Recreation Board  
Water and Sewer
Centennial Committee 


Department Liaison:
Airport/Public Property 
Streets/Public Works
Building Department
Animal Shelter
Recreation Board
  
     
 robert   john 
Councilman:
Robert Schmidtlein
(775) 777-7102
rschmidtlein@elkocitynv.gov
  Councilman:
John Patrick Rice
(775) 934-1570 
jprice@elkocitynv.gov
Department Liaison:
Fair Board
Fire Department
Landfill
Elko County Debt Commission
Recreation Board 
RTC Board

  Department Liaison: 
Mayor Pro-Tempore
NNRDA Board
ECVA Board
County Commission



 















































 

 
contacts 
 

City Manager:
Curtis Calder  
1751 College Avenue 
Elko, NV  89801
(775) 777-7110 
FAX:  (775) 777-7119 
citymanager@elkocitynv.gov

Administrative Assistant to City Manager:
Kim Wilkinson 

 
 

Assistant City Manager:
Scott Wilkinson
1755 College Avenue 
Elko, NV  89801
(775) 777-7210 
FAX:  (775) 777-7219 
swilkinson@elkocitynv.gov

Administrative Assistant to Assistant City Manager:
Shelley Petersen