Fire Department

Fire Department


Receive community information instantly! Sign up at today!
It's quick, easy and secure.


calendarbutton  photobutton   


EFD Logo (New)


The mission of the City of Elko Fire Department is to deliver exceptional service to the entire community by providing high quality emergency response, fire prevention, and community support.

The City of Elko Fire Department strives to provide efficient and effective service to the public by encouraging quality improvement through continuous self-assessment.

 * Integrity *         * Courage *        * Compassion *         * Excellence *

 Elko Fire Department Personnel

       Fire Chief
      Matthew Griego
        Deputy Fire Chief
          Jack Snyder III
          Fire Marshal
         John J. Holmes
    Administrative Assistant
       Amanda Florence
    Volunteer Coordinator
         Jamie Winrod
           Bill Killion
             Station 1  
         A-Shift            B-Shift            C-Shift
Captain Ray Mowrey Captain Troy DeLong Captain James Johnston
D.O.II Jason Logsden D.O. II Ryan Safford D.O. II Jared Rader
D.O.I Joel Finley D.O.I  Drew De Arrieta D.O.I Stacy Wines
F.F. Jeff Hintz
F.F. Martin Larraneta
F.F. Seth Frandsen
F.F.  David Wiggins
F.F. Kyle Stone F.F. Andrew Crouch
F.F. Brian Hoehne F.F. Erin Coleman
F.F. Tyler Huff
           Station 2 & 3  
          A-Shift            B-Shift            C-Shift
Captain Mike Murphy Captain Jim Urresti Captain Robert Lino
F.F. Dorsey Munson F.F. Mike Rizo Lt. Dustin Kappes
F.F. Andrew Ostendorf F.F. Shawn Murphy
F.F. James Davis
F.F. Mitch Cannon F.F. Jeff Winrod
F.F. Glen Murphy
F.F.  Jerid Vance
F.F. Daniel West
F.F. Joe Echegaray
F.F. Miguel Seguovia
F.F. Shantel Lund
F.F. Elizabeth Snyder
 F.F. Justin Lewis
  F.F. Bailee Guenin
 F.F. Skylar Williams  
 F.F. Jim Foster